Home News Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium Announces 30+ Free Admission Days in 2024

Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium Announces 30+ Free Admission Days in 2024

The aquarium will offer free admission days and evenings from January through June 2024.

900
0
Photo credit: ©Shedd Aquarium/Brenna Hernandez

Looking to kick off 2024 with a splash?

The Shedd Aquarium has unveiled its schedule for free admission days through June 2024. Starting Tuesday, January 9, you and your family have the opportunity to delve into the marvels of aquatic life and explore a variety of marine ecosystems during the Shedd Aquarium’s free admission days.

Illinois residents can grab their free tickets on the Shedd’s website. Keep in mind that you will have to pay a transaction fee when you reserve your Illinois Resident Free Day tickets online. You must secure your ticket in advance and present a valid state ID to participate in the free admission days. For more information about the aquarium hours and special offers, please visit the “Plan a Visit” page.

Don’t Miss Upcoming Events

Click here to subscribe and stay up-to-date on the latest eats, entertainment, & local news!

Visit Chicago’s Shedd Aquarium!

Photo credit: ©Shedd Aquarium/Brenna Hernandez

Shedd Aquarium

1200 S DuSable Lake Shore Drive

Chicago, IL 60605

Free Admission Days

Below are the Shedd’s free admission days for 2024. Reserve your ticket for the free admission days in January and February here.

January

  • Tuesday, January 9 – Tuesday, January 16
  • Tuesday, January 23 – Thursday, January 25
  • Tuesday, January 30 – Wednesday, January 31

February

  • Thursday, February 1
  • Tuesday, February 6- Thursday, February 8
  • Tuesday, February 13 – Tuesday, February 15
  • Tuesday, February 20 – Tuesday, February 22
  • Tuesday, February 27 – Tuesday, February 29

2024 Free Tuesday Evenings

Below are the Shedd’s dates for free admission on Tuesday evenings. Reserve your ticket here.

March

  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Tuesday, March 12
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Tuesday, March 26

April 

  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Tuesday, April 9
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Tuesday, April 23
  • Tuesday, April 30

May

  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Tuesday, May 28

June

  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Tuesday, June 25

This local gem is known for its amazing array of special exhibits and events, so make sure you check out their schedule for some unique experiences kicking off the new year. Want to marvel at exotic fish? Keen on soaking up some knowledge with educational talks? Or how about getting hands-on with interactive experiences? The Shedd’s got all that and more, offering a sea of opportunities to start your year with both fun and learning.

Get the Latest Opportunities

Every month, Chicago Southsider and our partners provide fellowships, scholarships, grants, leadership programs, and other resources to help you unlock your next level of success.

Subscribe to our newsletters and YouTube channel to get your monthly insights.

Wealthy Women Daily YouTube channel – Learn how to build a stock portfolio that’s bigger than your shoe collection by making better financial decisions

Sash & Style Magazine – Gain access to exclusive interviews from pageant delegates from all over the world

Chicago Southsider – Gain access to the latest events, solutions journalism, and Chicago’s history (Released every Saturday)

Behind the Board – Learn how to position yourself for paid board opportunities (Released every 2nd and 4th Monday)

Wealthy Women Daily – A newsletter to help you build a stock portfolio that’s bigger than your shoe collection

JOIN OVER 6,000 SUBSCRIBERS!

HELP CHICAGO'S SOUTH SIDE THRIVE AGAIN

We don’t spam. You can unsubscribe at any time.